23-Unit Berkeley Complex Sells for $8.9MM

Berkeley, NAI Northern California, East Bay 2627 Hillegass Ave

Closed for the first time on the market since original construction. 

BERKELEY, CA – December 28, 2021 – NAI Northern California is pleased to announce the sale of 2627 Hillegass Ave., a 23-unit multifamily property sold for the first time on the market since its original construction. NAI Northern California teams represented both the buyer and seller of this primely located multifamily building in Berkeley. The Mitchell Warren Team was the listing team, and the Chappell Team represented the buyer. Sold for $8,925,000, at over $388,000 per unit, the sale of this East Bay multifamily property was completed off-market.

The Mitchell Warren Team worked together with Grant Chappell and Team to procure an off market buyer at a top-of-market price. Quality East Bay real estate assets are still selling at record-breaking prices and the Mitchell Warren Team leads the way with innovative marketing and matching of buyers with sellers.2627 Hillegass features an 1960’s architectural design with radiant heat flooring throughout. This well maintained property is located just blocks from the UC Berkeley Campus and consists of (1) one 3-bedroom 1-bath, (14) fourteen 2-bedroom 1-bath, and (8) eight 1-bedroom 1-bath units.

The Mitchell Warren Team comprises Senior Vice President Kent Mitchell; Senior Vice President Tim Warren; Investment Advisor Randell Silva; and Investment Advisor Alex Lin.

The Chappell Team comprises Principal Grant Chappell; Investment Advisor Jonathan Burmenko; Broker of Record Sam Hayes; and Investment Analyst Robert Chappell.

Brokers

Listed By:
Kent Mitchell   
Senior Vice President   510.548.2554   kent@nainorcal.com   CalDRE #01784628
Tim Warren   Senior Vice President   510.336.4719   twarren@nainorcal.com   CalDRE #02008347
Randell Silva   Investment Advisor   510.244.4667  rsilva@nainorcal.com   CalDRE #02064884
Alex Lin   Investment Advisor   415.813.5871    alin@nainorcal.com CalDRE #02055625

Buyer Represented By:
Grant Chappell
   Principal  415.246.4314  grant@nainorcal.com   CalDRE #01700439
Jonathan Burmenko   Investment Advisor   925.876.8336    jburmenko@nainorcal.com CalDRE #02098549
Sam Hayes   Broker of Record   510.759.6844  shayes@nainorcal.com   CalDRE #01842440
Robert Chappell   Investment Analyst   916.712.3990    rchappell@nainorcal.com

About NAI Northern California

NAI Northern California is a full-service commercial real estate firm serving the San Francisco Bay Area and beyond. Our team delivers technology-enabled commercial real estate services that create value for our clients, industry, and communities.

NAI Northern California is a partner of NAI Global, the largest commercial real estate brokerage network, with more than 375 offices worldwide and over 6,000 professionals completing in excess of $20 billion in commercial real estate transactions globally.

Recently on the San Francisco Business Times Book of Lists, NAI Northern California hit the top 5 and 6 spots in San Francisco and the East Bay and top 15 Bay Area wide. NAI Northern California is part of the NAI Global network, recently recognized by Lipsey as the number 4 most recognizable commercial real estate brand.

West Coast Commercial Real Estate News